21.

I turned 21 yesterday. I had my first legal martini from Trudy’s. And right now, all I can say is I feel like for the first time in a long time, I just might have a little over 50% of my life figured out.

As for the update on my fundraiser for Cancer Support Community of Central Texas, the total amount was $970. I lowered my goal to $1100, so I was just under reaching my goal. In the next week, I will donate $30 and make it a flat $1000. Pretty good amount given to an amazing organization if you ask me.

The process of raising money for CSCCT was thrown together and I wish I had planned ahead earlier during the summer. If I could go back and re-do the entire process, I would have started at the beginning of the summer, reached out to more people and read every loop hole and researched more. But at the end of the day, I’m still happy with the number and I was happy that money was raised. I had always wanted to give back to a non-profit, but didn’t know how to go about doing it. Using my 21st birthday as a way to give back was an amazing experience and I am so glad I actually did it.

I’m currently content with what I have done and what I will do in the future. Being 21 is looking pretty swell so far. Thank you to all that donated, those who were there for my first round of legal drinks, and everyone who has supported me throughout these 21 years. I wouldn’t be where I am today without you.

Leave a Reply

