Fear and Excitement.

photo: pinterest

Today is August 19, 2013. At this time last year, I had just finished moving into my very first college apartment off-campus and started my first college internship. A year ago today, I had the same feelings I do now, but for different reasons. A year ago I was afraid of what the new school year will bring, but I was excited to see what I would learn about myself during my sophomore year.

Now, a year later, I still have those feelings. I am afraid that I have put too much on my plate, but I’m excited to see what this new school year will bring. I have had a crazy and wonderful summer. I learned so much and met the most fantastic people who made me laugh until my cheeks hurt and a person who made me realize I was capable of feeling again.

As of right now, this is the current state of my life:

  • Ordering textbooks
  • Spending time with family
  • Scanning Facebook groups for apartment goods
  • Spending time with friends
  • Google Hangout meetings for student organizations & projects
  • Promoting $2100 by my 21st birthday campaign
  • Becoming incredibly giddy when I see the number going up (see above)
  • Trying to convince NI to bypass the “you must be a full-time permanent employee to get matched $1000” rule
  • Sending emails
  • Applications
  • Sending SnapChats
  • Eating every bit of my mother’s homemade cooking I can
  • Finding a suitable pair of jeans and new running shoes because those are the two items my wardrobe is lacking
  • Planning a wine tour
  • Saving up for at trip to Philly/east coast
  • Figuring out if it’s worth it to travel to New York during spring break for a school-sponsored networking trip
  • Cutting back on coffee
  • Drinking more tea
  • Praying that I don’t end this upcoming school year an utter failure at life
Leave a Reply

