Five Things I Currently Love.

NIWeek

By far one of the best experiences I’ve had this week was experiencing NIWeek. From working events, mingling with customers to exploring exhibits and discovering the innovations in the realms of engineering and science, this was by far the greatest highlight of my summer internship. The long hours were worth it.

workspace

During the moving process, I managed to break my 4-year-old desk. Thankfully, a fellow student was selling this Ikea beauty for $10 and saved me and my productivity. I never realized how much I needed a desk until I didn’t have one. Let’s hope this new workspace will provide me with a high GPA for the semester and an increase in blog posts.

candle

I’m a huge fan of candles. The first thing I do when I get home is light a candle. This is the best $5 investment from Burlington Coat Factory that I’ve made. This has lasted me for over a month and has a sweet smell that isn’t too strong.

I live in Austin, Texas where the breakfast taco reigns supreme over any other breakfast item. I’m currently obsessed with Tacodeli and Torchy’s. If you haven’t had a breakfast taco, you need to try one and fall in foodie love.

pool

I have spent more time in a bikini by the water this summer than any other summer. Needless to say, I love the water and I am definitely at least 2-3 shades darker now than I was at the beginning of the summer. Nothing like a lazy day at the pool with a good friend and a nice beverage in hand.

Leave a Reply

