Dear Out-of-Town Interns

Dear Out-of-Town Interns,

I don’t think you understand just how much of a positive impact you have made on my summer. Whether we worked at the same company or met through during the Austin Area Picnic, I’m so lucky to have had the opportunity to have met you. You are amazing, yes, you.

The 40+ hours I spent working this summer didn’t seem so bad because the lunch breaks laughing with you made them worth coming to the office. The weekends spent exploring the great city of Austin with you made me realize once again why I love this city so much. The road trips, long car rides, endless amounts of food consumed – I wouldn’t have enjoyed each moment if it weren’t for you.

When you all leave, one by one, within the next few weeks or even next week, just know that I won’t forget. Thanks to the modern source of social media, I can actually follow your lives – in a not creepy way of course. Let’s keep in touch. Let me crash on your couch when I finally save up enough to travel around the country or better yet, the world, consistently. You’ll always have a place to stay when you’re visiting Austin – as long as you give me a heads up.

Out-of-town interns, thank you for making my summer memorable.

With greatest regards,

Vi

One comment


Leave a Reply

