Just a little bit.

color
Banana Republic blazer, Ralph Lauren top, Club Monaco scarf, Ann Taylor Loft belt, Forever 21 pants, Fossil watch

I’ve been experimenting with color a lot lately. A few days ago I invested in some coral pants and today I’m sporting these teal (?) colored pants. In high school, as many of you know, I wasn’t known for color, so I’m pretty darn proud of myself for investing in colored bottoms. My collection of colored bottoms has gone from one pair of hot pink shorts to a hot pink skirt, teal pants, and coral pants – that’s what I call progress. I like wearing color and it’s perfect for spring – it’s just a matter of what colors actually look good with my skin tone. Let’s be honest here, I look terrible in yellow because well, I’m Asian and there’s quite a bit of yellow hues in my skin tone. My recommendation when investing in colored items? Try them on first.

Hi

In other news, I’m heading home to Dallas tomorrow to enjoy time with my family, get my wisdom teeth pulled, and interview with a public relations and marketing agency. May the odds be ever in my favor. Happy spring and happy spring break to all!

Leave a Reply

