Life and what not.

Banana Republic blazer & top, Loft belt, Fossil watch, Forever 21 jeans, boots via Amazon, Longchamp bag, necklace via Etsy

Banana Republic blazer & top, Loft belt, Fossil watch, Forever 21 jeans, boots via Amazon, Longchamp bag, necklace via Etsy

In case you were wondering what has been going on in my life lately and why the blog posts have not been arriving as frequently, it’s because classes have started and I’m still trying to convince myself that my sleep schedule will not be completely destroyed this semester. I’m taking 15 hours of coursework and interning 12 hours a week. However, I can’t complain because I’m enjoying the classes I’m taking and loving every minute of my internship. Just to prove that I love it, I even informed my boss that I wanted to work 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. this Monday, which is Martin Luther King Jr. day – a student holiday according to the academic calendar. Yeah, that’s how much I enjoy my job.

On the internship note, I’ve written two blog posts that were published this week and I am beyond excited to the point where I can’t describe how happy I am to get to include them in my portfolio. Business blogging is definitely different from the average I do on Industry & Conversation, but I enjoy it and it’s part of the learning process; that’s what internships are for right? To learn and grow from experience.

You can read the posts here and here.

Here’s to a (hopefully) successful semester!

Leave a Reply

