Early Morning Urges.


I started off the morning making these egg toast cups. This recipe has been on my Pinterest for quite some time now, and I figured now that I am finally home and have all the necessary ingredients within reach, it was the perfect time to attempt it. It was really simple, especially with a muffin/cupcake pan.

Simply tear pieces of bread and line it in the muffin tin to get that round shape, stroke some canola oil or butter to make the bread hold. Then, crack in egg in each pan. Place into the oven and bake for 15-20 minutes, or until the whites are cooked, at 375 degrees. Then, voila! Egg toast cups that are easy to serve and even easier to eat.

To finally satisfy my urge to bake, I made these delicious, warm, brownies from scratch. I am a strong believer that desserts and sweets should always be made from scratch, regardless of the fact that they might not look as aesthetically pleasing as the Betty Crocker boxes. Ignore the fact that my brownies aren’t pretty; I swear they’re sweet, moist, and incredibly easy to devour within seconds.

I’m not a fan of using a whisk when I bake, so I always use a pair of chopsticks to mix my ingredients – that haven’t failed me yet. The brownies are pretty easy to make.

1 cup of flour
1 1/2 cup of sugar
1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, melted
1 cup of butter
1 Tsp. of vanilla extract
1 Tsp. of baking soda

Mix dry ingredients, and then wet ingredients. Spread into a brownie baking pan and cook at 350 degrees for 15 minutes or until the toothpick, or in my case, wooden chopsticks, come out clean.

Leave a Reply

