Quiet Sunday.

Happy Sunday everyone! I finally taught myself how to “sleep in” and managed to wake up around 10:40 this morning. I am usually a morning person, even on Sundays, so sleeping in past 10 am is a rare feat that should be publicly documented.

J.Crew top and belt, Anthropologie skirt, Macy’s necklace

Sported this outfit to church this morning. When I purchased this skirt a couple of days ago, I didn’t think I was going to wear it so soon, but seeing that my clothing choices are quite limited this summer because I chose to pack light, it was a perfect time to break out the new skirt. Plus, church is a great excuse for me to throw on a skirt and not have people ask “why are you dressed so nicely?” I’ll be spending my Sunday going to coffee, reading, and writing.

As I mentioned in the previous post, I headed to The Oasis on Lake Travis yesterday for lunch with the fellow Orientation Advisors. The food was decent quality – nothing special, so I have come to the conclusion that I was only paying for this beautiful view of the lake. Unfortunately, the sea level of the lake has been decreasing within the past couple of years and doesn’t look as lovely as it used to, but it is still aesthetically pleasing and worth the drive nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

