Fancy Food.

Loft cardigan, TJ Maxx top, J.Crew shorts & belt, Lucky Brand watch.

Last night I headed to dinner at a cute little European restaurant called Fabi + Rosi off of Hearn in downtown Austin. The food was good, the atmosphere was cute, but the price was not worth it. Yes, I will probably eat there again one day, but on a student budget, it’s not the greatest date place. I knew I couldn’t sport Nike shorts and a t-shirt to a restaurant like this because it was casual, but not too casual. If you ever want to treat yourself to a “fancy” restaurant then this would be the place to do it.

I ordered this beauty that has a German name (Ich Liebe Tiere) that I cannot manage to pronounce. I like to describe it as a vegetable pizza. The carrots were a little undercooked, but everything else was great. It’s not the easiest dish to eat and still appear lady-like in any manner. For $13, I thought it was a bit overpriced and would have probably placed an $8 price on it if it were up to me. Actually, I think I may attempt to recreate this dish at some point just to prove it.

Leave a Reply

