Pampering.

This morning I woke up a very grumpy child. I started off the day doing laundry and unpacking my stuff. The only problem with unpacking is knowing that I will have to pack the majority of my stuff back up to head back down to campus in a week. Since I will only be home for a week, Mom decided to spoil me today. We had lunch La Madeleine and then I headed to the salon for a haircut, eyebrow waxing, and mani/pedi. In a bit, I’ll be heading out to the mall for Mother/Daughter bonding.

Anyways, the point of this post was to show off my cupcakes. It’s been a while since I’ve documented my baking endeavors.

Vanilla cupcakes with Nutella “icing” and pieces of a Kit-Kat bar for a little crunch. I definitely have a lot to do this week before I head back to Austin, but I’m definitely trying to enjoy what little leisure time I have. It was a great first year of college and I can’t wait to return for a second one 🙂

One comment


Leave a Reply

