The Spring Break Project – First Stop.

Good evening my fine readers! Please forgive me for the lack of updates in the past few weeks; I’ve been absolutely swamped with school work and midterms galore. Now, I’m back in Dallas and ready to take on what I call The Spring Break Project. What is this project about you ask? Well, I grew up in Dallas for the majority of my life, but never have I ever experienced its local flavor. My goal this week is to venture to as many local coffee shops near my house as possible and inform you about my experiences.

First Stop: White Rock Coffee

It’s a Sunday night and as we all know, the majority of the city aside from downtown life closes around 6:00 or 7:00 p.m. and with daily savings time starting back up, it feels even sooner than usual. So where does a coffee house addict venture to on a Sunday evening? White Rock Coffee. Located at 10105 E. NW HWY in Dallas, it’s the perfect place for some great mellow conversation because it’s open until 10 p.m. on Sundays. Fabulous? Yes. Considering my sleep schedule is completely altered and midnight doesn’t even feel like to me anymore, this place closes at a relatively decent time in my book.

It’s a cozy little place with limited parking, but totally worth it. There’s even a drive thru for all of y’all who are on a rush. I’ve heard so many great comments about this place during my high school years, but never stopped by until now – huge mistake. Now, I regret not going there sooner because it would have been an amazing place to study or converse back when I actually lived in Dallas for the majority of the year.

So I ordered a vanilla steamer with vanilla soy milk simply because I was the idiot that gave up coffee for Lent this year. I initially gave up Facebook, but that failed miserably, so my second vice was coffee. Do you know how hard it is for a self-proclaimed coffee addict to give up coffee during midterm season? Not easy at all. But, alas, I will survive.

2 comments


Leave a Reply

