The Secret.

As all of you know by now, I am a college student. And as a college student, I can become very stressed at times and often find myself freaking out more than I probably should. However, this morning as I sat down to read my the blogs I visit on a daily basis, I was provided inspiration for this blog of my own. The wonderful Rustin of RCLow.com posted about the 5 Habits that he didn’t plan on breaking. And I agree with all of them. While reading his post, it made me realize the importance of having a planner. I know the majority of the world is so technologically advanced that planners are an endangered source of organization, but they are the secret to any success.

I’m usually a fan of a planner that I can actually carry in my backpack or purse and often find myself steering in the direction of the Moleskine variety. They’re simple, sleek and professional in appearance while being useful to an individual of any variety ranging from the stressed out college student, creative artist or business professional. However, for Christmas this year, I left my Moleskine path and am trying a new planner. One of my good friends was in South Korea this winter break and brought me back a Starbucks planner. Before winter break, I saw her planner and asked her where she purchased it because (as a Starbucks addict) I have never seen a single planner sold in stores. She informed me that these planners, although in English, are only sold in a few Asian countries.

Needless to say, I’m in love with this planner. I don’t know what is going to happen when 2012 ends and I have to find a new planner. I guess I’ll just go back to the Moleskine. Anyways, back to my point. Planners are lifesavers and are definitely the secret to decreasing the amount of stress a student has.

However, if you’re more of a technology guru that likes to avoid actually writing things, virtual calendars are also fine too. On top of writing everything down in my planner, I also use the iCal that came with my Macbook Pro. It’s useful for those days when I just don’t feel like actually getting my planner out of my backpack when I’m online typing away to my heart’s content.

One comment

  1. I can’t wait for the day we have to schedule a lunch in Paris to catch up. 🙂 You’re going places Vi, and I can’t wait to go there with ya.


Leave a Reply

