Late Night Cravings.

I honestly couldn’t fall asleep tonight. Instead of tossing and turning in bed, I decided to bake a cake with the apples that mom recently purchased. She arrived home this afternoon with a bag of the sweetest apples I have ever tasted, or at least ever tasted since I left for college. I guess in a sense, college has altered my views towards fruits and vegetables in a way that makes me believe that any fruit or vegetable is a gift from the Heavens because the cuisine that the dormitories concoct for us lack a variety of healthy and inexpensive choices. The options are: fried and cheap or healthy and expensive. Anyways, back to the original intention of this post – the cake:

P.S. This post was featured on Cakified Daily 🙂

Leave a Reply

