New Year, New Scarf.

I promised myself I wouldn’t start the New Year with a purchase or spending any form of money, but of course, my brother wanted to stop by the mall and I should have known that resolution would have been broken immediately. But in my defense, the scarf was on sale for $9.99 and I was given a 20% off discount for being a college student, so it wasn’t too bad of a purchase.

Madewell 1937 wool & cashmere blend scarf.

In the spirit of New Year’s resolutions, here are mine:

1. Study harder
2. Manage time more wisely
3. Have a working closet
4. Work with what I have
5. Read for fun more
6. Keep track of every dollar spent
7. Use cash to give myself a limit to spend when going out
8. Become more involved
9. “Go out” only once or twice a month
10. Go to bed earlier
11. Wake up earlier
12. Actually work out because the gym is right next door
13. Get to know my professors, specifically my major-specific professors
14. Network, network, network
15. Blog at least once a week
16. Keep a list of weekly goals
17. Get to know my new friends even more
18. Call my parents more often
19. Plan for the future
20. Write even more thank you notes

I hope everyone is having a great New Year so far; I know I am!

One comment


Leave a Reply

