‘Tis the Season for Caffeine.

Yes my friends, it is finally that time of the year. No, I don’t mean finals. No, I don’t mean the announcement of Bowls; although I am very proud of my Longhorns and their placement in the Holiday Bowl – hook ’em. But seriously, let’s get to the point. This is my favorite time of the year; the time when people are just generally nicer, the air is chillier, Starbucks breaks out their holiday cheer and it’s perfectly normal to be listening to Michael Buble’s new Christmas album while sporting a tacky sweater with candy canes and evergreen trees.

Regardless of whether you celebrate Christmas for the gifts, Christmas for the birth of Christ, Chanukah, Kwanza or any other holiday, you have to admit, this time of the year is different from any other time. Within the next couple of days, I will be documenting my favorite aspects of this season. Here’s number one:

As many can tell you, I’m a self-proclaimed coffee addict. Sometimes, when necessary, I even start and end my day with coffee. So, it comes as no surprise that there are certain Starbucks that even know me by name. When the weather becomes chilly and the holidays are near, Starbucks cups transform into a festive red to celebrate the season. I don’t know what it is about these red cups, but I absolutely love how they are a sign that the holidays are near and warm beverages are necessary.

Leave a Reply

