Finally.

Growing up in a technology driven population, the majority of us have probably seen the Mac versus PC commercials and wondered to ourselves, “Is a Macbook really worth the high price tag?” The answer, in my opinion, is a solid YES. All my life I have been an avid PC user, in denial that Macs are even worth my time. However, once I entered college and chose a major under the College of Communication, I began to realize the immense amount of students who were Mac users. Mac, according to my Psychology of Advertising professor, is meant for more creative fields of study. I guess public relations and advertising definitely fall under that umbrella.

Although the idea of owning a Macbook Pro seems to be reasonable, considering my field of study, it was definitely a hard sell to my parents who were more concerned about the price tag, rather than the quality of the product. After endless researching and comparing prices, I found myself standing in a never-ending line at the local Micro Center at 6:00 A.M., in hopes of obtaining a Macbook Pro for a reasonable price. And guess what? I did. Let’s just say my purchase was approximately $300 less than the retail price, which made my parents and their pockets a little more willing. However, there was definitely a little negotiating as to how much I would contribute in the form of the economic earnings during my winter break as a retail cashier.

The sacrifices that were made in order to obtain this sexy piece of technology was definitely worth it and I can’t wait to use it to its full potential.

R.I.P my HP laptop

Leave a Reply

